Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Fuel mileage

Go down 
+4
rsteiger
motokid
Fiftygrit
littleblue
8 posters
AuthorMessage
littleblue

Fuel mileage Empty
PostSubject: Fuel mileage   Fuel mileage EmptyTue Apr 12, 2016 8:10 am

I am very new to the WR. The PO has a 13/49 sprocket combo and the Acerbis 3+ gallon tank. What is the expected miles per tank I can expect riding in an average style? The bike also came with a 1 gal. Rotopax. I have had lots of bikes but it does seem weird to be without a tachometer, fuel gauge or Gear indicator. I am always "hunting" for that non existent next gear!
Back to top Go down
Fiftygrit

Fiftygrit

Fuel mileage Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fuel mileage   Fuel mileage EmptyTue Apr 12, 2016 10:27 am

I would think around 180 miles per tank, in that range, it all depends on the right hand hahaha
Back to top Go down
motokid
motokid

Fuel mileage Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fuel mileage   Fuel mileage EmptyTue Apr 12, 2016 1:01 pm

You can search on "miles per gallon", and some other terms, and discover all kinds of threads on what people are getting.

Figure somewhere in the 50-60 mpg for most people, and you're in the ball park.

Since you have a rotopax just fill everything up, reset your tripometer, and ride until you run out of gas.
Then use your rotopax to get yourself to a gas station.

3 gallon tank = 150-180 miles

(maybe more - maybe less depending on your throttle hand)

Airbox Door Removed - Flapper glued - AIS removed
FmF Q4
Bridgestone Battlax BT-003rs
Back to top Go down
rsteiger

rsteiger

Fuel mileage Empty
PostSubject: Re: Fuel mileage   Fuel mileage EmptyWed Apr 13, 2016 10:16 am

When I had all my power mods I was getting around 50mpg.