Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Chain Adjuster Block question

Go down 
+2
BillMoore
njdrt-rdr
6 posters
AuthorMessage
njdrt-rdr

Chain Adjuster Block question Empty
PostSubject: Chain Adjuster Block question   Chain Adjuster Block question EmptyThu Sep 07, 2017 9:31 am

I'm new to the wr250r and I'm looking at the chain adjuster blocks. For one I'm old and can't see the darn marks on the stock block. I wanted to go to a block like the one linked below where the adjuster bolt is integrated to the block so there's no need for a jam nut or to lock your wheel tight to pull it against the block.

The company lists the block fits wr250F but it doesn't list the wr250R. Any idea if it would fit? When I look at OEM parts, both bikes use the same part numbers.

I would put a link in for the blocks but since I'm a new member I can't post links for a week.
the blocks come from a company called boltmotorcyclehardware

Back to top Go down
BillMoore

PostSubject: Re: Chain Adjuster Block question   Chain Adjuster Block question EmptyThu Sep 07, 2017 12:23 pm

njdrt-rdr wrote:
I'm new to the wr250r and I'm looking at the chain adjuster blocks. For one I'm old and can't see the darn marks on the stock block. I wanted to go to a block like the one linked below where the adjuster bolt is integrated to the block so there's no need for a jam nut or to lock your wheel tight to pull it against the block.

The company lists the block fits wr250F but it doesn't list the wr250R. Any idea if it would fit? When I look at OEM parts, both bikes use the same part numbers.

I would put a link in for the blocks but since I'm a new member I can't post links for a week.

I'm guessing this is the product: