Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

What brought you too the WR...

Go down 
+3
TwelveGaugeSage
DPete
Jerry S
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Jerry S

What brought you too the WR... Empty
PostSubject: What brought you too the WR...   What brought you too the WR... EmptySat Dec 16, 2017 2:58 pm

I have been riding a KTM 990 Adventure for the last 6 years, super fun bike. On a recent trip, I just about found how far my abilities will take me on a big bike in the backcountry. For the last two years, my wife has been telling me to pick up a smaller bike for harder riding so that I would stop beating the hell out the 990.

Long story short, I thought I wanted a Husqvarna 701. However, when I looked at what It would cost to set the bike up with some parts to get it bulletproof I realized that I could buy a WR for less than just the parts needed.

The WR has to be one of the best-kept secrets out there, some tires and a gear swap and I've been hitting all kinds of places.

What's everyone else been riding?

Jerry

Back to top Go down
DPete

DPete

PostSubject: Re: What brought you too the WR...   What brought you too the WR... EmptySat Dec 16, 2017 3:38 pm