Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Ventura County California WR250R

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
bikepsych

Ventura County California WR250R Empty
PostSubject: Ventura County California WR250R   Ventura County California WR250R EmptyThu Jan 14, 2010 2:24 am

Greetings. I trust everyone is having a wonderful winter. I'm a newbie and just got my 2008 WR250R. What a marvelous little bike. It is such a joy to ride it takes me back 30 years to when I had a Yamaha CT175. The Freedom I felt in knowing I could go just about anywhere with the bike and yet this one is SOOOOOO much more refined, and reliable. Siggghhhh. Wish they made spouses like they do this bike. Ventura County California WR250R 986936

No pics yet, its currently in the garage awaiting the install of the PowerCommander V. Just did the airbox mod and the AIS removal.

I am interested in readers experience with the Corbin seat. That's the weak link in the bike at this point.

BG
Back to top Go down
inspector

inspector

PostSubject: Re: Ventura County California WR250R   Ventura County California WR250R EmptyThu Jan 14, 2010 3:09 pm

Welcome, HI!

*I think the PNW is already into spring, at least you would think with the warm temps and all the rain, lol
Back to top Go down
X-Racer

X-Racer

PostSubject: Re: Ventura County California WR250R   Ventura County California WR250R EmptyFri Jan 15, 2010 9:08 pm

Bikepsych: Search the "Sweet Mods" section. There is discussion there.

I have a Corbin DS seat on my KTM SMC and swear by it. I'm saving for the same on the WRR.
Back to top Go down
bikepsych

PostSubject: Re: Ventura County California WR250R   Ventura County California WR250R EmptyMon Jan 18, 2010 12:25 am