Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

NewBee - First thought with my first 100 miles trails & Hwy

Go down 
+2
inspector
PinkyDick-WR250R
6 posters
AuthorMessage
PinkyDick-WR250R

NewBee - First thought with my first 100 miles trails & Hwy Empty
PostSubject: NewBee - First thought with my first 100 miles trails & Hwy   NewBee - First thought with my first 100 miles trails & Hwy EmptyMon Jun 28, 2010 8:46 am

Well all and all I'm happy with the transition from a KLR650 to my WR250R. OK, here's my 2 cents.
All around nice bike and ride. I'm an amateur in the dirt but my friends say I have no fear, which is somewhat true. I'm riding in the woods with jeans, sneakers and a T-shirt, yea I know don't say it. These trails are tight walking bike trails about 10-20 acres of forest, sand, and Mud with head ducking once and an while "low branches" so its hard to see if your zooming so you need to be careful. Also is has leaves and pine-cones which are also very slick, but I like it because you get familiar with your bike and weight and throwing it back and forth so to speak. There's also some hills with big roots and fallen trees on the ground. Not for the shy crowd.