Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please

Go down 
+4
KLRchickie
Mr.Metal
SheWolf
DesertRider
8 posters
AuthorMessage
DesertRider

Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please Empty
PostSubject: Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please   Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please EmptyMon Aug 09, 2010 1:22 pm

Hi! I'm new to motorcycling (just took training/testing through MSF) and want to get my first full-time bike for short commuting, short touring around NM and trail riding on the weekends. Is the 2010 WR250R a good bike to start on? It will be in town quite a bit - will the height be too much of a negative factor for quick stopping and stuff in town? The engine size seems right and the potential usage/versatility seems perfect. Compared to the KLX250S and CRF230L, this thing is by far and away a better bike. But is it right for me? Comments, opinions, thoughts????!
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

PostSubject: Re: Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please   Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please EmptyMon Aug 09, 2010 1:36 pm

DesertRider wrote:
Is the 2010 WR250R a good bike to start on?
YES! Newbie Rider Seeking Advice on WR250R Purchase, ASAP, Please 61865

It will be in town quite a bit - will the height be too much of a negative factor for quick stopping and stuff in town?
If you are vertically challenged like, me, you can lower it easily. I never had a problem with it in those instances, even when I had just done minimal lowering back when I first owned it. How tall are you?

But is it right for me?