Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

X crossing the US; pre-trip discussion and suggestions

Go down 
+21
1moreroad
MeefZah
Rule292
deerHater
twday
DesertRatliff
joenuclear
Jäger
GusinCA
mordicai
skierd
gatorfan
motokid
greer
wristpin
dtx
jason meacham
SheWolf
MrGreenjeans
ssauer2004
real
25 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
real

X crossing the US; pre-trip discussion and suggestions Empty
PostSubject: X crossing the US; pre-trip discussion and suggestions   X crossing the US; pre-trip discussion and suggestions EmptyWed Jul 20, 2011 10:45 pm

I just got a new WR250X in late May, and it's a really nice machine. I'm relatively new to riding cycles- picked up a CRF 80 around the new year after not riding since elementary school and sold it about two months ago before buying my new bike.

I've put about 1,400 on it so far and I'm planning a cross country (United States) trip for mid to late august- East to West! I've been lurking here for about three weeks now and decided it's about time I get an account. Other than appreciating the knowledge on the board (and the sweet pics!), I want to try to prepare myself and the bike for the trip- so I think this is a good place to start.