Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Hello from Poland

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
jacekrsx

jacekrsx

Hello from Poland Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Poland   Hello from Poland EmptyMon Oct 17, 2011 9:59 am

Hello to everyone from Poland.
I'm new to motorcycles, I have been riding all my live on quads and now I would like to try something new :)

So, for the past few weeks/months I have been looking/researching everyhting about WR250X and I think I made my mind, this is what I want to get! :)

I'm thinking about buying this bike sometime soon, but here is my question, winter is coming, is it better to wait and buy something in the Spring, look for better deal/price or just get it now?
If I get it now, I won't be able to ride anytime soon :(

One more question, is it hard to learn to ride on this bike after riding ATV with manual transmission?

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself, and hopefully I be able to post some photos of it here :)

Back to top Go down
bmwrider1946

Hello from Poland Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello from Poland   Hello from Poland EmptyMon Oct 17, 2011 12:28 pm

My experience has been you can buy cheaper in the late fall rather than waiting until spring. Potential sellers are more anxious to get rid of bikes etc since they can't use them over the winter. Bad news is you have to look at the bike sitting in the storage area and not be able to use it unless you are one of those hearty souls that enjoys winter riding.

Welcome to the board.
Back to top Go down
bruno

bruno

Hello from Poland Empty
PostSubject: Fun   Hello from Poland EmptyMon Oct 17, 2011 1:32 pm

Is it hard to learn to ride this bike?