Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Burnt my barnett clutch within a month!?!?!?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Spark

Burnt my barnett clutch within a month!?!?!?  Empty
PostSubject: Burnt my barnett clutch within a month!?!?!?    Burnt my barnett clutch within a month!?!?!?  EmptyWed Dec 28, 2011 4:44 pm

I've ruined my previous original clutch 2 months ago bike was at (22k - 2009 WRX)
Today, after what I believe was some deterioration felt for the past week, I finally accepted that it happened again. (25k- I know have the bike for a year, bought it with 19k)

No speed or power in high rev even though the engine is screaming.

I ride hard, but not too much and I know what im doing, not a total beginner... sun-friday all I do is 25km-30km a day! work and back that's it!

During the past 2 weeks I've been going to the "track" (it's a parking lot with tires that's what we have here in Israel for now)

If I wheelie it's not often and I know how to work the clutch very well for a wheelie (use to have a sport ATV and wheelie all the time at every gear, not single mechanical issue for 2 years

So how is it possible that during 2 months I was able to destroy 2 clutches ? I'm going crazy here... tomorrow morning first thing, i'm going to the shop. Expecting another huge hole in my pocket which is already leaking :(

In addition to all the crap, it took me 1.5 month to get the barnett due to shipping and customs , now i'll just buy some different brand they got here, it's also an aftermarket of some kind I think it's good (can't remember the name) but still...

Any advice ? How could this happened ? I feel like baldy
Back to top Go down
aaronhall555

aaronhall555