Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Stalling issues??

Go down 
+6
PQRS...
wildmotha
motokid
mtb
longtallsally
shawngrodz
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
shawngrodz

shawngrodz

Stalling issues?? Empty
PostSubject: Stalling issues??   Stalling issues?? EmptyFri Jun 12, 2009 10:50 am

So i've gotten a few rides under my belt and I was wondering if anyone else experiences the bike stalls at low rpm's. It's usually when I'm coming to either a complete stop, and getting ready to turn around or even at low rpm's in 2nd gear. BAM, she just dies. Starts right back up but it is something i've noticed since the beginning. I am new to trail riding so I've been told to keep reving the engine to keep the rpm's up?? Just curious if it could be something more?
Back to top Go down
longtallsally

longtallsally

Stalling issues?? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Stalling issues??   Stalling issues?? EmptyFri Jun 12, 2009 11:02 am

You have hit why I'm not going to modify the exhaust or intake or any of that stuff on ours- yet. I've got fast bikes and rearranging deck chairs... Well, you get my point.

That said, I can't answer any questions on why this is happening, but I will tell you that getting a book, or DVD or the like on how to ride in the dirt would be immensely helpful. I too am fairly new to the dirt with only a few years thus far (came from the track) mainly on huge Adventure bikes, and once I got an instructional DVD from a guy on ADV, my riding and skills went through the roof as it gave me the basics on how to ride and then just practiced. It was kinda like "A Twist of the Wrist" for me on the track bikes.
Back to top Go down
shawngrodz

shawngrodz

Stalling issues?? Empty