Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

New owner to be needs help

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
ian505050

New owner to be needs help Empty
PostSubject: New owner to be needs help   New owner to be needs help EmptyTue Aug 07, 2012 3:55 pm

I have seen

BIKE 1

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/110931741149?ssPageName=STRK:MEWAX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1423.l2649#ht_838wt_1271

AND

BIKE 2

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Yamaha-WR-250-F-12-Months-MOT-2-Owners-/221071160164?pt=UK_Motorcycles&hash=item3378de3364#ht_500wt_1288

Hi, my names Ian and i live in Leeds England. I have been riding bikes for 5 years and owned about 30 bike in my time and decided i would like to give off road riding a go. I decided that the WR250 seems a good option but would like your advise on which bike is the better buy.

I am more than likely going to buy one of the two bikes this weekend.

I have a few questions.

1.) Do these bikes have hours run or mileage clocks?

2.) Does anybody have a PDF of the workshop manual so i can check servicing schedule.

3.) What are the common faults on this bike?
Back to top Go down
bigg

bigg

PostSubject: Re: New owner to be needs help   New owner to be needs help EmptyTue Aug 07, 2012 4:01 pm

Welcome! but errm.... that's an F. completely different bike than the WR250 R/X, an thus completely wrong forum... amazon

doubt you'll get an answer here, but maybe someone has / has had experience with an F here....
Back to top Go down
ian505050

PostSubject: Re: New owner to be needs help   New owner to be needs help EmptyTue Aug 07, 2012 4:19 pm

Hi my error.

I know very little about any off road bikes and its actually the WR250R i am looking to buy