Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

What do you use and why?

Go down 
+15
Crawdaddy
bash3r
Jäger
WRRSam
YamWOW!
motokid
skierd
oldirt
chicko
SheWolf
YZEtc
asheville thumper
inspector
The Yeti
lancek
19 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
lancek

What do you use and why? Empty
PostSubject: What do you use and why?   What do you use and why? EmptyThu Aug 20, 2009 9:13 am

Im new to bikes and learning a lot on the fly and with input from people on this forum. What I wouldnt mind knowing are points that most of you take as a given but may not be so obvious to a newby like me. There are also lots of products found in the USA or UK that are not available here in Australia, well not easliy anyway so any similar products that you may know of would be appreciated too.

Hope to make it easy for replying by using a simple list, please add too if you think of anything else:

Chain
Clean with:
Lube with:
Plastics
Clean with:
Protect with:
Oil and filter
Type:
Changed every:
Air Filter
Type:
Oil:
Changed every:
Tyres
Front - why:
Rear - why:
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: What do you use and why?   What do you use and why? EmptyThu Aug 20, 2009 9:36 am

Chain
Clean with: I dont clean my chain, it can damage the o-rings, maybe a few shots of Super Clean...
Lube with: If I lube the chain, I use Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube
Plastics
Clean with: I just wash the bike with a hose and a wash mit and maybe some car wash soap and Super Clean
Protect with: Protect? Well, I guess it's protected by Smith & Wesson. There is no way to protect plastic other than keeping it out of direct sunlight as much as possible...
Oil and filter
Type: Bel-Ray EXP semi synthetic 20W-50
Changed every: 3000 miles or less