Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Newbie Suspension help

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
thegg

Newbie Suspension help Empty
PostSubject: Newbie Suspension help   Newbie Suspension help EmptyThu Apr 23, 2015 2:39 pm

I have a 2008 WR250R and I need some suspension set up help. I am a new rider, so I not only don't know what to set, but I also don't know if the settings "feel" right while riding because I don't really know what it is supposed to feel like. I am mostly interested in dirt riding dirt roads, dual track, and single track. I am a beginner at the motorcycle thing but have been mountain biking for years, if that makes a difference.

I weigh about 150 pounds without gear, I am 5'8" tall, with a 30 inch inseam. I have lowered the bike with a Yamalink, and have also lowered the front end through the triple clamp the recommended amount (If I recall, about 5/8ths of an inch). I know how to make the adjustments, since I have played with all of them, I just don't know what to adjust everything to.

Also, I am planning a multiday adventure in the near future where I will be loading up the bike with my camping gear, etc. Will I need to adjust the settings for that?

Thanks!!
Back to top Go down
rsteiger

rsteiger

PostSubject: Re: Newbie Suspension help   Newbie Suspension help EmptyThu Apr 23, 2015 4:01 pm

thegg wrote: