Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
BrutusMaximus83

New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general Empty
PostSubject: New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general   New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general EmptyMon Mar 08, 2021 8:47 pm

Good Day All!!
      This past Friday, I brought my new 2020 WR250R home with 0 miles on her! I've been riding motorcycles for well over 20 years but this is my first dual sport/off road motorcycle. I have been researching and reading everything I can get my hands on regarding this motorcycle and am very excited to start modding and making her my own. She currently sits with 38 miles on her, so we're still in the "break-in" period. Once I get more acquainted and comfortable on her, I'm going to start with exhaust, air cleaner and fuel programmer. After that, the sky's the limit! I look forward to chatting with all of you and welcome any and all advice you can offer.

Semper Fi!
-Robert
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc

PostSubject: Re: New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general   New to Dual Sport and Off-road in general EmptyMon Mar 08, 2021 9:11 pm

Welcome to off-road motorcycles.

Advice #1: Service your air filter correctly and often when riding off-road.
This is in your Owner's Manual.
Do not get into the habit of thinking, "It doesn't look very dirty", and letting it slide.

Advice #2: Change the engine oil much more often than you would on a street-only motorcycle.

Advice #3: Realize that most of the recommended service intervals shown in the maintenance chart in your Owner's Manual are for a street-only motorcycle.
When riding off-road, practically everything gets done more often.