Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?

Go down 
+8
CDNSXV
jason meacham
X-Racer
BuilderBob
mordicai
motokid
SheWolf
densecity
12 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
densecity

6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?  Empty
PostSubject: 6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?    6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?  EmptyFri Jun 17, 2011 4:40 pm

Hello,
I just got my MS license. I have no prior riding experience.
I am looking for a bike to get me around NYC. I will rarely go above 65mph.
Some people are telling me I am stupid to get a 250 because of my size. Many have suggested a DRZ

I asked this question on another forum and got some decent answers, but I am looking for advice from people around my size or who know people in the same situation.

What do you think?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

PostSubject: Re: 6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?    6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?  EmptyFri Jun 17, 2011 4:43 pm

This bike will take you wherever you want to go. We have a lot of bigger guys here who love the bike, and ride it as an only commuter. Being you want to commute, it's a good bike for doing just that. Good fuel economy, very low maintenance schedule, and the list of mods you can do to it are endless (if you decide to go that route). I'm sure some of the bigger boys here will be able to give you their input on how well this 'little 250' performs. Many of them have taken this bike over the DRZ. thumb

motokid

PostSubject: Re: 6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?    6'4", 235lbs - am I too big for a WRX?  EmptyFri Jun 17, 2011 4:48 pm