Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

back surgery - recovery time

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
lancek

back surgery - recovery time Empty
PostSubject: back surgery - recovery time   back surgery - recovery time EmptyMon Nov 02, 2009 6:13 am

I have just had a microdiscectomy L5-S1, feeling much better since the surgery 2 weeks ago but still a little electrical (nerve) sensitivity as I guess the swelling reduces. Looks like 3 months off the bike and probably 6 months before I can get back to riding like I want too.

Anyone else been through similar and what was your recovery like?

I used to be a nurse and often thought people were faking or whingers when they went on about the pain - having broken my nose, neck (C2), and other numerous flesh wounds this was no doubt the greatest pain I could imagine, let alone the psychological and emotional impacts.

Still lots of time to get the bike all dressed up back surgery - recovery time Icon_rolleyes
Back to top Go down
Edgydrifter

Edgydrifter

PostSubject: Re: back surgery - recovery time   back surgery - recovery time EmptyFri Jan 01, 2010 9:47 pm

lancek wrote:
I have just had a microdiscectomy L5-S1, feeling much better since the surgery 2 weeks ago but still a little electrical (nerve) sensitivity as I guess the swelling reduces. Looks like 3 months off the bike and probably 6 months before I can get back to riding like I want too.

Anyone else been through similar and what was your recovery like?