Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

So I just bought a used WR250R and then...

Go down 
+10
Boondocker
ejfranz1
trav72
Carmmond
X-Racer
cryptomundo
mucker
A66auto
Chrispy1200
rhafe
14 posters
AuthorMessage
rhafe

So I just bought a used WR250R and then... Empty
PostSubject: So I just bought a used WR250R and then...   So I just bought a used WR250R and then... EmptySun Aug 28, 2011 6:24 pm

made the mistake of reading about motorcyle deaths etc on the internet. I was going to use the bike for dirt and road. Now I'm pretty worried about my decision to take up riding again after a very long absence. I've been riding bicycles for several years and wanted to try something new. I figured it couldn't be much more dangerous than bicycling, but according to the stats, it's worse. Much worse. Anyone else had similar experience and gotten over it. I guess I sound a little like a wuss, but I'm really not.
Back to top Go down
Chrispy1200

Chrispy1200

PostSubject: Re: So I just bought a used WR250R and then...   So I just bought a used WR250R and then... EmptySun Aug 28, 2011 7:08 pm

If you lived your entire life on stats, you'd never get out of bed.

Most people get hurt because of bad decisions, poor skills / training and lack of gear. Address those issues, ride defensively and you will be fine.

Back to top Go down
A66auto

PostSubject: Re: So I just bought a used WR250R and then...   So I just bought a used WR250R and then... EmptySun Aug 28, 2011 8:39 pm

If your new to motorcycle riding or to the street, look for a Motorcycle Safety Foundation (MSF) class near you and start there.
Back to top Go down
mucker

mucker