Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Camelbak users ?

Go down 
+5
mucker
sturgeon
gatorfan
SheWolf
Chrispy1200
9 posters
AuthorMessage
Chrispy1200

Chrispy1200

Camelbak users ?  Empty
PostSubject: Camelbak users ?    Camelbak users ?  EmptySun Dec 11, 2011 4:38 pm

So I'm potentially in the market for a Camelbak-type pack. I'm not a big fan of backpacks as I find they get in the way if too big and mess up my balance if too heavy but I think I could tolerate a small Camelbak with a bit of storage for wallet, keys, etc. I've never used a Camelbak before but since they appear to fit so close to the body, maybe my worries are unfounded.

So any Camelbak users that feel the same as I do about backpacks ? Anything to look for when shopping ? Any other brand names to look for ?
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

Camelbak users ?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Camelbak users ?    Camelbak users ?  EmptySun Dec 11, 2011 4:48 pm

I've got a nice, compact Camelback, it holds what I need and is also hi viz which is nice for road and trail.
Camelback!

gatorfan

Camelbak users ?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Camelbak users ?    Camelbak users ?  EmptySun Dec 11, 2011 5:14 pm

Go to the REI website if you want to look at multiple brands/sizes/features in one place. They have a good website and list all specs and have good pics.

I often use their website just to learn what's out there and what my options are.

I agree, keep it light on the back.
Back to top Go down
sturgeon

sturgeon

Camelbak users ?  Empty
PostSubject: Re: Camelbak users ?    Camelbak users ?  EmptySun Dec 11, 2011 5:31 pm