Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

WR250R Modifications

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Gearbox94

WR250R Modifications Empty
PostSubject: WR250R Modifications   WR250R Modifications EmptyTue Feb 10, 2015 9:06 pm

Hi everyone, i just recently picked up a 2008 Yamaha WR250R and had a few questions about some things the previous owner did to it. I'm new to these fuel injected bikes and all the different sensor inputs and emissions controls. First I'll list some of the mods already done. It has a FMF Powercore 4 slip on muffler with the stock header, flatland racing skidplate, cargo rack and hand guards along with pro taper bars. I was going over the bike thoroughly after getting it home and noticed two cable ends that had been cut close to the muffler, after doing some research i found that the cable is connected to a servo that operates a valve in the exhaust pipe. The previous owner cut the cables and left everything else intact and plugged in.. Is there some kind of delete item i need to install to correct this? Also i've read that with an aftermarket pipe it's recommended to get the power programmer is this true? Also does this bike have any kind of oxygen sensor? I looked all around the pipe and in the wires bundles for a pigtail but couldn't find anything. I was hoping to keep the bike stock but i guess that won't happen now. Other then the butterfly in the exhaust being gone i believe the rest of the emission control are still intact. IE the flapper in the air box and the Air injection pump. I've also noticed it has a slight hesitation when accelerating is this do to some of the mods?
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc