Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Anyone have Metzeler MC360's? I do

Go down 
AuthorMessage
JimV

Anyone have Metzeler MC360's?  I do Empty
PostSubject: Anyone have Metzeler MC360's? I do   Anyone have Metzeler MC360's?  I do EmptyTue Mar 13, 2018 9:54 pm

I just saw a video/commercial on these tires and they were described as DOT rated full motocross tires.  With all that this claims, it does seem to be the answer to many requests for a more aggressive street tire.  Is this a 0/100 or a 10/90?  Anyone have them to review?  Thanks, Jim

Update: I now have MC 360's on my 2018 WR250R.  I took them out and they are night and day better than the trailwings. They installed fairly easily and although I am a novice off road rider, they help to forgive many of my limited dirt skills by just sticking to everything. I was able to climb hills (more like bumps, here in Illinois) with confidence and unlike my last ride on the very same trails with the OEM tires, I was able to descend much better. I also went through a few mud holes and managed to get through and out without incident. they are confidence builders since I have nothing but the trailwings to compare them to. I haven't had them out on the road for more than a trip around the block, so I will hold off on comments there but I didn't really get them for road riding. I have an FJR1300 for that.