Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Gear 12/48 top speed

Go down 
+3
Jäger
rmax
reaver666
7 posters
AuthorMessage
reaver666

Gear 12/48 top speed Empty
PostSubject: Gear 12/48 top speed   Gear 12/48 top speed EmptyWed Aug 24, 2011 11:11 am

I would like to know what the top speed would be for 12/48 gearing. Before you flame the question....its my first time to the forum and don't have time to go through the whole site looking. I am sure its been asked and answered before. So if you have time to flame, you have time to be congenial and just answer the question. Thanks in advance for you time.
Back to top Go down
rmax

PostSubject: Re: Gear 12/48 top speed   Gear 12/48 top speed EmptyWed Aug 24, 2011 3:03 pm

I found one member's claim to be 100kph or 62mph. I've got 13/48 gearing and my top is at about 70mph. I can hit 75-78 but 70 is the practical number for me. I was also considering the 12/48. Let us know how you like it.
Back to top Go down
Jäger
Admin
Jäger

PostSubject: Re: Gear 12/48 top speed   Gear 12/48 top speed EmptyThu Aug 25, 2011 1:56 am

reaver666 wrote:
I would like to know what the top speed would be for 12/48 gearing. Before you flame the question....its my first time to the forum and don't have time to go through the whole site looking.
There's a pretty good search engine here which will tell you whether the question has been asked or answered before - and probably in less time than you will wait for somebody to give you a definitive answer.

Of course, for questions like this, Gearing Commander is your friend.
Back to top Go down
angelWR

angelWR

PostSubject: Re: Gear 12/48 top speed   Gear 12/48 top speed EmptyThu Aug 25, 2011 10:13 am