Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Flbassgod

Flbassgod

Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal? Empty
PostSubject: Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal?   Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal? EmptyFri Jan 20, 2012 6:31 pm

Hello,

I'm new to supermotos and I'm going to check out this bike tomorrow. I was wondering if you could tell me if its a good price and what I should check for on the bike when I'm there.

Its an 08 WR250x with 5k miles

With:
Two brothers carbon exhaust
Extra set of unmounted tires
Acerbis hand guards
Pro Taper bars
Then some little stuff like LED blinkers ect...

Were down to $4050 its never been off roaded, and he said its in factory condition.

Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal? Wr250x11

Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal? Wr250x12
Back to top Go down
Delta_T

Delta_T

PostSubject: Re: Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal?   Picking up Wr250x tomorrow... Good deal? EmptyFri Jan 20, 2012 7:57 pm

Sounds good to me.

Just see what kind of guy it is and if the bike has skuff marks. Start her up, see how it runs etc.. the usual stuff.
Ask if he has a manual and the spare key. Also ask for the orgininal parts (like exhaust) and check vin number
Ask if the fuel pump has been replaced. (lots of info on the forum on that). Not that it needs immediate attention, but if he has replaced it, you have less worry.

If everything turns out okay, buy it and drive the s$%^ out of it. You will love it. It is the best bike I ever had.
Back to top Go down
Just Bob

Just Bob