Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Auto tune not logging/showing trim values?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
chuckP

Auto tune not logging/showing trim values? Empty
PostSubject: Auto tune not logging/showing trim values?   Auto tune not logging/showing trim values? EmptyThu Jun 21, 2012 1:11 am

Just came back from a 20min ride and downloaded my map and data. All trims are still zero. FYI I bought the bike with everything already installed. My computer is able to retrieve and flash the PC5 unit. autotune is enabled in the options of the software. I'm kinda puzzled here. This is my first time logging trims, i had just reset them to 0.

I noticed something slightly odd. If i open a saved map on my computer, most of the time it will only show the 'table' (fuel table) under 'fuel' in the tree on the left side of the screen. Trims and target AFR don't exist. Then i'll restart my computer or come back to it later, open a map, and the other two tables are now visible and accessable.

Also, i logged with the micro usb cable still inserted into the unit. USB side obviously unplugged. I cant see how that could be the prob,but who knows.

Any advice before i call it for the night and give dynojet a call tomorrow?
Back to top Go down
pbnut

pbnut

PostSubject: Re: Auto tune not logging/showing trim values?   Auto tune not logging/showing trim values? EmptyThu Jun 21, 2012 9:01 am

I'm quoting myself from another post where someone had issues with getting their Autotune running.

pbnut wrote:
Did you follow directions to a 'T'?

Did you connect to the speed sensor?