Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Hello, just bought my WR250R

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Smilely

Hello, just bought my WR250R Empty
PostSubject: Hello, just bought my WR250R   Hello, just bought my WR250R EmptyMon Sep 24, 2012 1:40 pm

Hello, thought I'd introduce myself and share my excitement wings

I just picked this up on Friday. I've been dreaming of getting one of these for several years and things finally came together so that finally could do it. I had a KLR650 several years ago and really enjoyed it but it was just too big and heavy for the trails I wanted to ride. I gave up having a dual sport and replaced it with a Concours. While I really like the Concours I also kept thinking how much I enjoyed and missed riding on the trails. So a few weeks ago I put my Concours up for sale and started searching for a WR250R. As luck would have it, I found a deal I could not pass up despite the fact that I not sold my Concours yet. 2008 with 500 miles, for $3500. Its bone stock but for the price, I had to jump on it! Can't wait to hit the trails again!
Just joined this forum this morning after having been a lurker for a long time. Lots of great info here.
Back to top Go down
Jolly705

PostSubject: Re: Hello, just bought my WR250R   Hello, just bought my WR250R EmptyMon Sep 24, 2012 5:33 pm

Welcome I just grabbed an 08 as well, registering it tomorrow :-)
Back to top Go down
dtx

dtx

PostSubject: Re: Hello, just bought my WR250R   Hello, just bought my WR250R EmptyMon Sep 24, 2012 6:19 pm

Hold on bro ! I got a connie and a wr250x,as they are not eaven close keep um. They could be two of the best bikes for what they each do,dont jump the gun.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content