Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

The Verdict on Tire Balls!

Go down 
+2
mucker
GusinCA
6 posters
AuthorMessage
GusinCA

GusinCA

The Verdict on Tire Balls! Empty
PostSubject: The Verdict on Tire Balls!   The Verdict on Tire Balls! EmptyTue Dec 11, 2012 3:29 pm

So first go here to see what I'm talking about:

https://wr250rforum.forumotion.com/t8184-got-new-balls

But yesterday I went off road for the first time since getting them.

And, what's the verdict? Do they handle different? Feel different?

NO!

I've been riding for 33 years and I have a finely tuned ass. I would never be able to tell the difference between these and just having a normal tube.

That said, I do 99.9% off road on very aggressive tires, so maybe on a street I'd notice? But they are marketed as "off road only" so there you go.

But the feeling of not having to worry about getting a flat tire ever again is AWESOME!!!!!

cheers cheers cheers
Back to top Go down
mucker

mucker

PostSubject: Re: The Verdict on Tire Balls!   The Verdict on Tire Balls! EmptyTue Dec 11, 2012 4:36 pm

thumb
Back to top Go down
gatorfan

gatorfan

PostSubject: Re: The Verdict on Tire Balls!   The Verdict on Tire Balls! EmptyTue Dec 11, 2012 9:20 pm

Hard to imagine but I'll take your word for it.
Back to top Go down
GusinCA

GusinCA

PostSubject: Re: The Verdict on Tire Balls!   The Verdict on Tire Balls! EmptyTue Dec 11, 2012 9:26 pm

gatorfan wrote:

Why hard to imagine?

I was hoping it wouldn't be a too hard or too soft ride, or that I would feel the balls inside the tire, but after 20 miles or so on many different surfaces I couldn't feel any difference at all.
Back to top Go down
gatorfan

gatorfan