Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

New owner of 2012 250R! (Southeast)

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Sar649

New owner of 2012 250R!  (Southeast) Empty
PostSubject: New owner of 2012 250R! (Southeast)   New owner of 2012 250R!  (Southeast) EmptySun May 26, 2013 3:20 am

I started riding dirt bikes at the age of 9 up until I was about 16. Got the street bike bug and had a Ninja 250 followed by a Triumph Street Triple (loved that bike). Sold the Street Triple when I got married and had a baby on the way. 2yrs later, I've found the perfect dual sport bike for me!

I'm loving this bike, but haven't quite got the offroad confidence I'd like to. Since I bought new, I'm too uptight about keeping it clean and pristine, but that'll wear off soon I hope. The WR250R seems a little heavy for me for off road, but that's likely because my dirt bikes were motocross bikes.

I'm 5'9 30' inseam and 145lbs. The WR felt a bit intimidating at stock height, but since doing the factory lowering and shaving my seat down, I feel fine about riding off road now (except for the weight).

Hopefully I'll get out trail riding more and build up some confidence with time on the bike.

Been reading the forums for a while, but just now needed to start asking questions of my own. Glad to have such a great resource with friendly and knowledgeable members!
Back to top Go down
marleymouse

PostSubject: Re: New owner of 2012 250R! (Southeast)   New owner of 2012 250R!  (Southeast) EmptySun May 26, 2013 4:26 pm

Good day you have made a good choice..i must say the WRR is a very tall bike & at 5-9" you are always going to suffer a bit i,m 6ft & find it fine apart from trying to paddle it backwards off road.