Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Height of brake lever / riding the brakes

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
xpusostomos

Height of brake lever / riding the brakes Empty
PostSubject: Height of brake lever / riding the brakes   Height of brake lever / riding the brakes EmptySat Oct 26, 2019 3:02 pm

Hi all, I'm new to motorcycling and my new bike is a wr250r. One thing that bothers me is that with my feet straight on the pegs it feels like I'm riding the brakes unless I strain the front of my foot up, or push my toes to the side (in which case my reaction times to get to the brake are much lower).

Now as a new rider, I wouldn't know any better if this is just how things are, but I took a loaner bike Kawasaki Versys 650 street bike from the dealer when it was getting serviced, and the brake lever was a lot lower compared to the peg so my foot could sit there at comfortable angle, yet I could push my toes down to quickly access the brake.

Any advice / comments / insight for this newby?

Back to top Go down
Jens Eskildsen

PostSubject: Re: Height of brake lever / riding the brakes   Height of brake lever / riding the brakes EmptyMon Oct 28, 2019 8:10 am

You can simply adjust the lever down where its attached to the mastercylinder.
Back to top Go down
johnkol

PostSubject: Re: Height of brake lever / riding the brakes   Height of brake lever / riding the brakes EmptyTue Oct 29, 2019 2:31 am

xpusostomos wrote: