Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

New member in CO

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
picard

picard

New member in CO Empty
PostSubject: New member in CO   New member in CO EmptyTue Jun 22, 2010 12:37 pm

Hi Everyone,

picked up my new WRR on Thursday after a several year break in trail riding I'm excited to get back into the woods. Tried to 'replace' off roading with mountain biking and while the latter is fun it's not quite the same. I hope I can keep up the MTB riding and at the same time get some good trail time on the new 250. I have 30+ years of riding experience but I have found myself to become more and more cautious both on the road and on the trail. Never thought I'd get a 250 but... must be the age ... or maybe it's just advancing technology.
New member in CO Gerg
Everything I had read about the bike seems pretty accurate. I'm extremely pleased. Very reasonable power once you get into the mid-rpm range and once my dealer gets the new sprockets in this will be even better New member in CO 525406

Compared to my last trail bike (DRZ400) it feels much lighter and easier to ride. It lacks the low end grunt of the DRZ but if revved a little, I don't think it has much to give up. This is likely at least partially due to the FI adjusting to the altitude here while the DRZ was always either a little too rich or a little too lean... And I got about 75 mpg on the first tank - also thanks to the FI. No more messing with carburetors for me!