Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

ECU modifications

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Tom

ECU modifications Empty
PostSubject: ECU modifications   ECU modifications EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 10:13 am

Is there anyone who knows something about Yamaha WRR ECUs? I mean communication protocols, schematic, processor types etc? I think I will try to download firmware and disassemble it (I have some experiences with digital electronics, but don't have any experience with ECUs). It can be interesting to make some
adjustments in maps manually and eventually make interface and pc program for map editing. Can anybody provide me informations and advice?
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

ECU modifications Empty
PostSubject: Re: ECU modifications   ECU modifications EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 10:26 am

All I have is the service manual in PDF...not sure if that will help. dunno

ECU modifications Empty
PostSubject: Re: ECU modifications   ECU modifications EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 11:30 am

Tom wrote:
Is there anyone who knows something about Yamaha WRR ECUs? I mean communication protocols, schematic, processor types etc? I think I will try to download firmware and disassemble it (I have some experiences with digital electronics, but don't have any experience with ECUs). It can be interesting to make some
adjustments in maps manually and eventually make interface and pc program for map editing. Can anybody provide me informations and advice?

Yeah, buy a Power Commander II USB fuel programmer and call it a day. You can modify fuel maps to your hearts content with it.
Back to top Go down
Tom

ECU modifications Empty
PostSubject: Re: ECU modifications   ECU modifications EmptyTue Mar 17, 2009 12:25 pm