Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Glad to be here!

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
bsheet2

bsheet2

Glad to be here! Empty
PostSubject: Glad to be here!   Glad to be here! EmptyTue Dec 14, 2010 10:22 am

Hi all. Looks like I will be picking up my very own WR250R this saturday. This looks like a very capable bike and I am really looking forward to it. I have already been making a list of farkles I want!

I have been riding a well farkled KLR for the last two years. I love that KLR. But she is just a pig in the rough stuff. And it seems my riding is taking me into more and more rough stuff. So looks like I now will have a stable. I will not be giving up the KLR any time soon. I think it will still have its place in my riding agenda, at least till I am able to get teh WRR fully farkled. But I will be interested to see if the WRR is capable enough for me to change that view and give up the KLR. I will not mind if it is! Will see how much I end up riding each of these.
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

Glad to be here! Empty
PostSubject: Re: Glad to be here!   Glad to be here! EmptyTue Dec 14, 2010 11:53 am

Welcome to the pack! Glad to be here! 61865