Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Why do stock tires suck?

Go down 
+2
trav72
mordicai
6 posters
AuthorMessage
mordicai

Why do stock tires suck? Empty
PostSubject: Why do stock tires suck?   Why do stock tires suck? EmptyWed Apr 27, 2011 10:46 am

I read a lot of posts that the stock Bridgestone's on the x suck. I'm wearing mine out pretty fast now and starting to look at replacements but I have very little experience with street tires. To me, my stock tires seem to do a good job, but hey, I don't know squat! Can anyone educate me?
Back to top Go down
trav72

trav72

PostSubject: Re: Why do stock tires suck?   Why do stock tires suck? EmptyWed Apr 27, 2011 11:18 am

I don't think they suck at all. I've railed this little bike with my knee down in the corners and they've provided plenty of grip. Are they as good as Pilot Powers? No I don't think so. But they don't suck.
Back to top Go down
YamX1KRR

PostSubject: Re: Why do stock tires suck?   Why do stock tires suck? EmptyWed Apr 27, 2011 11:32 am

They aren't horrible, but they do slide a little, but still predictable. You really have to let them warm up to get decent traction, and try running less pressure. Running BT003RS right now, they are much better, and supposed to replace the 090's.
Back to top Go down
little squirt

little squirt

PostSubject: Re: Why do stock tires suck?   Why do stock tires suck? EmptyFri Apr 29, 2011 12:50 am

Suck cause they wear out in under 1500 miles.................thats my only complaint Shog
Back to top Go down
mordicai

PostSubject: Re: Why do stock tires suck?   Why do stock tires suck? EmptyFri Apr 29, 2011 7:50 am

little squirt wrote: