Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

set up advice

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
mucker

mucker

set up advice Empty
PostSubject: set up advice   set up advice EmptyFri May 27, 2011 10:02 pm

bought my bike used
i lowered the seat and the stock adjustment/ including forks.
i'm a noob
seems fine or close for off road...but the road seems harsh and stiff.
for my first tweak, should i decrease compression dampening , for the road...and switch back and forth
...or what?
..ya, i know tire pressure...

Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

set up advice Empty
PostSubject: Re: set up advice   set up advice EmptyFri May 27, 2011 10:59 pm

I softened both the front and the rear, along with the sag. It actually felt fairly decent doing that. The thing is what my settings I ran might not work for you due to possible weight difference. I also ran lower tire pressure on the pavement too; 22 up front and 18 on the rear.

mucker

set up advice Empty
PostSubject: Re: set up advice   set up advice EmptyFri May 27, 2011 11:09 pm

i measured my sag at about 2 3/4"...but did it wrong?...should have unloaded it completely, i guess.
I measured free standing height to , my ass on it, height.
Back to top Go down
spacecadet

set up advice Empty
PostSubject: Re: set up advice   set up advice EmptyFri May 27, 2011 11:58 pm

SheWolf wrote:
I softened both the front and the rear, along with the sag. It actually felt fairly decent doing that. The thing is what my settings I ran might not work for you due to possible weight difference. I also ran lower tire pressure on the pavement too; 22 up front and 18 on the rear.

i love a soft front and rear, and hell a little sag makes speed bagging easier. set up advice Rimshot