Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Newbie with a buying question . .

Go down 
+6
mwakey
Chadx
SheWolf
mtb
derm75
shawngrodz
10 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
shawngrodz

shawngrodz

Newbie with a buying question . . Empty
PostSubject: Newbie with a buying question . .   Newbie with a buying question . . EmptyWed May 20, 2009 1:33 am

So I'm new to the sport of dirtbiking, although I do own a HD deuce and after doing a ton of research, I think I've settled on the R2 as the bike I would like to own. My question is I'm considering two pre-owned bikes, one with low miles (150 miles) and 100% stock and the other one has about 1500 miles but has a TON of mods. The two bikes are about the same price . . .within say $300 of eachother. My question is knowing how expensive it can be to add the mods down the road, should I go with the suped up version with the higher miles that was obviously ridden, or take the stock one that according to the owner was only really ridden on the road. FYI -I'm not inclined to do much work on the bike myself, so any mods added down the road would be added by a dealer, and again I'm sure this stuff can be $$$$. Part of me thinks the stock, just because I'm new and have very little dirt experience, but I must admit, having a bike that has been all done up already is appealing as well. Let me know your thoughs. I really appreciate any and all insight! Thanks.
Back to top Go down
derm75

PostSubject: Re: Newbie with a buying question . .   Newbie with a buying question . . EmptyWed May 20, 2009 8:17 am