Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Which exhaust system to choose?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
tur60hamster

Which exhaust system to choose? Empty
PostSubject: Which exhaust system to choose?   Which exhaust system to choose? EmptyTue Aug 30, 2011 4:29 pm

Hi everyone! I've been riding WR for 3 months and i decided to put a new exhaust system on it.
So, which is the best one? Will the bike be more powerful? Also i want to install FMF Proframmer, i heard it is easy to install it but didn't find any information how to install.
Back to top Go down
motokid
motokid

PostSubject: Re: Which exhaust system to choose?   Which exhaust system to choose? EmptyTue Aug 30, 2011 8:39 pm

Define "best".

Use search feature. Read threads and stickies.

Go with a Graves full titanium and carbon fiber exhaust system with a PCV & Autotune. Cost you about $1500 or so - but it's the "best".

Maybe.....

lurk

Airbox Door Removed - Flapper glued - AIS removed
FmF Q4
Bridgestone Battlax BT-003rs
Back to top Go down

PostSubject: Re: Which exhaust system to choose?   Which exhaust system to choose? EmptyFri Sep 09, 2011 2:03 pm

I'm not trying to take over this post :nono: , but I too am looking to add an exhaust system to my '08 WRR but wanted to stay under about $500. What benefit do I gain in going with the $1500 system aside from shaving off weight (I'm assuming it's lighter as it's Ti & CF)?
Back to top Go down
motokid
motokid

PostSubject: Re: Which exhaust system to choose?   Which exhaust system to choose? EmptyFri Sep 09, 2011 3:57 pm

Our little bikes with it's single cylinder don't really gain a whole lot by upgrading the exhaust.

You lose some weight and gain some power.