Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Total Newb Question - What is the AIS?

Go down 
+3
ZED
mtb
motokid
7 posters
AuthorMessage
motokid
motokid

Total Newb Question - What is the AIS? Empty
PostSubject: Total Newb Question - What is the AIS?   Total Newb Question - What is the AIS? EmptyWed Jun 10, 2009 7:43 am

What is it, where is it, and how to remove once I get a EFI programmer?

If there's a thread on this please point the way.

Is the "flapper door" part of this?

Help a squid out here please. The more I read the more I want to know.

I appreciate your help completely.
Back to top Go down
mtb

mtb

PostSubject: Re: Total Newb Question - What is the AIS?   Total Newb Question - What is the AIS? EmptyWed Jun 10, 2009 8:15 am

Please check your PM for your copy of service manual wink

AIS - Air Induction System... used to protect the Earth...

It can be found on 7-9 of the manual... and it is located right on top of the stock horn location...

The flapper door you mentioned is part of the "Air Box Mod".... It has got nothing to do with the AIS Very happy
Back to top Go down
motokid
motokid

PostSubject: Re: Total Newb Question - What is the AIS?   Total Newb Question - What is the AIS? EmptyWed Jun 10, 2009 8:21 am

Thanks a heap. Once I get a programmer I'm sure I'll have more questions. The Service Manual is great. I did not have one.
Back to top Go down
mtb

mtb

PostSubject: Re: Total Newb Question - What is the AIS?   Total Newb Question - What is the AIS? EmptyWed Jun 10, 2009 8:28 am

I shall leave the programmer part to Shewolf wink

But of course if you get a Power Commander III, you can always refer to this little thread and get the maps off some links on page 2
Back to top Go down
motokid