Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

WRX love in Philly!

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
BeerKatBlue

WRX love in Philly! Empty
PostSubject: WRX love in Philly!   WRX love in Philly! EmptySat Dec 31, 2011 11:22 am

I'm totally new to the sport, and after six months of searching for just the right bike (BMW F650's, GS 500's, Kawi & Honda 250's, Blasts), I came across the perfect bike for me -- an '08 WR250X -- an I'm totally in love!

I'm 5'4", so my boyfriend had to adjust the rear suspension and install a YamaLink in order for me to even get my feet on the ground, but once I could, wow! So light and nimble, with a lovely throaty after-market exhaust, and with the aggressive super-moto look I love.

The only plus-side of this non-winter winter here in southeast PA (nearly 60 degrees on Xmas day!) is that I can get out to practice and not freeze my $&^# off. :) In fact, maybe I'll go do that today.... Can't wait to get out on some short camping-tours this summer! :)
Back to top Go down
mars77

mars77

PostSubject: Re: WRX love in Philly!   WRX love in Philly! EmptySat Dec 31, 2011 1:28 pm

I went through the same process and was set on a BMW G650GS ready to pull the trigger until the ADV guys steered me away from it and guided me to a WR250R. I drove to PA last Friday to get it. It seems PA has a lot of them WR250R/Xs Very happy

I'm curious though... Is your X lower than my R?

Congrats on your new bike thumb
Back to top Go down
BeerKatBlue

PostSubject: Re: WRX love in Philly!   WRX love in Philly! EmptySat Dec 31, 2011 5:31 pm