Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Help me join the club !

Go down 
+3
YZEtc
mcdoudlehopper
dkburberry
7 posters
AuthorMessage
dkburberry

Help me join the club ! Empty
PostSubject: Help me join the club !   Help me join the club ! EmptyMon Feb 11, 2013 8:33 pm

Hi I'm David from the Seattle area. I have been researching buying a bike for the last 2 months. Thanks to all the help on this website specifically I have decided to get a WR250R. I was going to buy a brand new bike off the dealers lot. However today I ran into this ad on Craigslist.
\http://seattle.craigslist.org/est/mcy/3603963908.html
Currently it has the best posted price in my area for a used bike out of 6 total. In addition it already has many of the mods that I was planning on eventually getting if i got a new bike.I guess my only concern is it having the fmf pipe and programmer and how that will affect reliability. What do you guys think.

Back to top Go down
mcdoudlehopper

mcdoudlehopper

PostSubject: Re: Help me join the club !   Help me join the club ! EmptyMon Feb 11, 2013 9:24 pm

Well, I come up with around $1850 in mods which leaves around $2350 for the Bike. 3200 miles is not much at all for a 2008. I didnt ride mine a whole lot last summer and ended up with 2000mi on. I would buy it!!! thumb The only thing I would worry about is the 2008 first run had bad fuel pumps.
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc

PostSubject: Re: Help me join the club !   Help me join the club ! EmptyMon Feb 11, 2013 9:24 pm

See no problem with an FMF programmer, Q4 muffler and Powerbomb header as I added exactly those things after I bought mine for additional $$.