Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

I'm making a documentary

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
sanluissound

I'm making a documentary Empty
PostSubject: I'm making a documentary   I'm making a documentary EmptyMon Jun 17, 2013 11:19 am

Hello all

I had posted in two places here asking about posting a link to my Kickstarter page - guessing that the absence of replies either means it's OK, or that no one knows what Kickstarter is - or possibly no one cares ;) 

Here's the brief synopsis -

I'm a career musician/recording engineer as well as a long time motorcycle enthusiast. My riding partner is a photographer specializing in the wet plate collodian process (think Civil War era B/W photos). The exploration of the American West has always been a fascination of ours - the hardships, travels and artwork that was generated during those trips. We've decided to ride our bikes, almost entirely off road carrying all of our gear (plate photography, dark room, audio recording gear, filming equipment as well everything we need to cook and camp) into Colorado's San Luis Valley this summer and to make a documentary about the adventure - I'll be making music from the environment and my good friend Denis will be shooting landscapes and developing them in the field. 

There's a lot more about the trip and us on the Kickstarter page as well as some video and photos. For further exploration you can check out our blog as well as our personal sites.