Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

anyone take their wrr to the mx track?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
gtcoop

anyone take their wrr to the mx track? Empty
PostSubject: anyone take their wrr to the mx track?   anyone take their wrr to the mx track? EmptyThu Aug 27, 2009 6:48 pm

i can't find much info on how the wrr performs on the track. i'm getting very close to getting one of these bikes, but if it really sucks on the track i won't be happy. if it goes as good as a wr250f with mods, that would be ok. i can allways put stiffer springs in etc. im a fast vet rider. i've had 250f's since they started making them. i also ride a few hare scrambles so if this bike could do it all and get me around town that would be awesome. i would be doing all the mods to this bike. thanks.
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc

PostSubject: Re: anyone take their wrr to the mx track?   anyone take their wrr to the mx track? EmptyThu Aug 27, 2009 9:00 pm

If you're hoping for a bike that's an equal to an off-road-only race bike, not likely.
The WR-250R weighs a fair bit more, makes less power, and has trail-riding suspension, not trail-racing suspension.
Money and mods will make it better, but myself, I'd still view it as a kick-ass dual-purpose bike.

If you'd be satisfied with a bike that's not too bad for a dual-purpose bike, that's probably more like it. :)
Back to top Go down
X-Racer

X-Racer

PostSubject: Re: anyone take their wrr to the mx track?   anyone take their wrr to the mx track? EmptySat Aug 29, 2009 12:07 pm

You'll be grossly disappointed riding the R on an MX track, expecially if you know what an F can do.

The weight and therefore the CG on the bike is way different.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content