Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

WR250X not starting... run/stop switch was disconnected

Go down 
+4
Mr.Metal
YamWOW!
toast
ADRENALINE RUSH
8 posters
AuthorMessage
ADRENALINE RUSH

ADRENALINE RUSH

kill switch - WR250X not starting... run/stop switch was disconnected Empty
PostSubject: WR250X not starting... run/stop switch was disconnected   kill switch - WR250X not starting... run/stop switch was disconnected EmptyTue Sep 22, 2009 4:41 pm

Hoping someone can shed a little light. I know a decent amount about sportbikes (first legal moto though). My buddy and I rebuilt a 900rr pretty much from the frame up and motors before (plus im an electrician).
This past Saturday I did add a lot of stunt parts but just gearing, dual caliper handbrake, ss line and master cylinder, speedo healer, extended idle adjuster mod…….ect

Finished it up test rode it and everything was perfect. So I load my stuntbike and wr250x on the truck to go to a lot and do some stunting. I rode the wr250x for about 20 min and it rode awesome. I did not drop the bike or even stunt it (just wanted to get a feel for everything). It sat out next to the truck for the next few hours. I load the bikes back up and head home.

On the way home I did go over some train tracks pretty fast in my pick up truck (bikes strapped in the front) and the rear wheel of both the bikes lifted about 6”. But did no visual damage (wr250x has good rear suspension)……
maybe tip over sensor…..?
Heres where the trouble started I unload my bikes and hop on the wr250x to ride it into the garage.

1. I turn the key all lights, gauges, signals and horn work and everything goes on and is good…. but………..