Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Which Seat Concepts Seat?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
17thumper

seat - Which Seat Concepts Seat? Empty
PostSubject: Which Seat Concepts Seat?   seat - Which Seat Concepts Seat? EmptyFri Aug 18, 2017 9:39 pm

I see they have several options.  I'm likely 50/50 on road and off.  My off road riding won't be super aggressive, more or less fire trails and some easier single track stuff.  So, do I go with full gripper or vinyl or a combo of the two?  For reference, the material on the stock seat seams to be about the right level of grip but I'm pretty new to anything off road so that's why I'm asking for advice.

Anyone here get the tall option?  I'm 6'1" but to me the bike is already fairly tall.  My inseam is 33".

BTW, I mostly ride in jeans or textile pants that I use for my street bikes.

Thanks!  thumb
Back to top Go down
drifter136

PostSubject: Re: Which Seat Concepts Seat?   seat - Which Seat Concepts Seat? EmptySun Aug 20, 2017 6:45 pm

I can't really help with your decision on standard vs. tall seat as I am only 5'10", but I went with the standard height and it's a good fit. I have the gripper top with the vinyl sides and I really like it. I don't think I would like the full grippy or full vinyl, but the mix is perfect to me. Hope that helps a little.
Back to top Go down
Goldentaco

PostSubject: Re: Which Seat Concepts Seat?   seat - Which Seat Concepts Seat? EmptyMon Aug 28, 2017 2:23 am