Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Another guy from Austria

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Nuomi

Another guy from Austria Empty
PostSubject: Another guy from Austria   Another guy from Austria EmptySat Mar 19, 2022 10:11 am

Hello from Austria,

I am new to this forum as well as I am new to the whole topic: Made the driving license last summer and bought a Yamaha 2008 WR250R with 11.000km for 3.300 Euros last fall. There are only a few bikes offered in Europe, so I simply had to take it! 😊
I am still quite happy with my decision towards a WR250R, although I have to admit that I thought it would be easier to restore the whole bike as there are many parts to order overseas, out of stock or extraordinary expensive! GAHHHH
The former user handled the bike not very well so it doesn’t even go stock speed which should be around 130km/h, although it currently has stock transmission installed. Currently it runs around 100 km/h! ☹
He has removed not only the flapper but also the whole box holding the flapper so I am wondering if too much air intake already could be enough to take that much power off the engine!? The engine runs smooth without any rattling sounds.

I would be very happy for any help concerning restoring power and design to my bike, so here are my plans:
- FMF Q4 muffler + pipe (any idea where I could get one in Europe?)
- Tires (I think I will get a lot of information in the forum)
- Injection controller (any suggestions to go for EJK or Dynojet)
- Any ideas for an affordable skid plate and radiator guard in Europe?
- Best option for decal kits?