Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

oil question

Go down 
+22
TBird1
Pokey
GreenStreet
mordicai
usgpru27
motokid
onelove
texascycle
Chrispy1200
skierd
CDNSXV
Jäger
BluePill
manganos
MeefZah
BigBoar
Bob
BPG
mwakey
dirtytrixx400
SheWolf
inspector
26 posters
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
inspector

inspector

oil question Empty
PostSubject: oil question   oil question EmptyFri Apr 17, 2009 2:22 pm

Just Kidding.

Total newb question thou. Where is the bleeder bolt to check for pressure? Can you give me a reference point? You know, couple inches higher then filler cap around on the front (something like that), lol. i suck i know.

*just to keep it interesting. Wife went to the dealer for me to buy the supplies. They asked whether I wanted synthetic or not. Their reaon was, "Most newer bikes are now sold with synthetic oil already in the bike and you should stick with it." Never heard that before.

Last edited by inspector on Thu Jul 16, 2009 11:03 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

oil question Empty
PostSubject: Re: oil question   oil question EmptyFri Apr 17, 2009 2:53 pm

Oil is a matter of preference, really. Some like the syn, others the good ol' dino lube. As long as it does the job, is all that matters. thumb As for the bleeder screw, it's at the back of the head, on the left hand side, about 2/3 of the way up the head case.

inspector

oil question Empty
PostSubject: Re: oil question   oil question EmptyFri Apr 17, 2009 4:13 pm

Tell me it's not the allen head bolt running vertical that i will need a bent tool to get it out.
Back to top Go down
dirtytrixx400

dirtytrixx400

oil question Empty