Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

new wrr riding tips

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
txstroker

new wrr riding tips Empty
PostSubject: new wrr riding tips   new wrr riding tips EmptyFri Mar 22, 2013 7:29 pm

I am new to four strokes so I will post this hear,the problem i am having is pulling up the front tire while ripping through trails to sink the back tire in deep holes. I can do it but I dont wont to over rev my new rr. Is this harmful to the motor? Do I need more power? Do I need to change the way I ride I was hauling butt down a trail the other day and came up on a ditch I down shifted and nailed it to no evail and did an indo for abought 20 yardes forcing me to slow down and change my under ware.
Back to top Go down
Biglake

PostSubject: Re: new wrr riding tips   new wrr riding tips EmptyFri Mar 22, 2013 7:55 pm

The WRR needs to be revved to get to where it makes its power, its a little soft off the bottom.
Dont worry about it tho, the bike can handle being revved hard all the time.
Also the rev limit is 10800 rpm which is about 3000 rpm lower than the 250 four stroke mx bikes, so I dont mind hitting it now and then.
Back to top Go down
mcdoudlehopper

mcdoudlehopper

PostSubject: Re: new wrr riding tips   new wrr riding tips EmptySat Mar 23, 2013 10:14 pm

Ive been dissappointed with my bike in this way as well. Recently added a programmer over the winter and waiting to try it out. Sure hope it makes a big diff. I wish the 400f was legal.
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc

PostSubject: Re: new wrr riding tips   new wrr riding tips EmptySat Mar 23, 2013 10:27 pm

The WR-250R (and WR-250X) come stock with ultra-tall geariing via a 43-tooth (42 on the X) rear sprocket.