Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Vileadam

Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb? Empty
PostSubject: Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb?   Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb? EmptyTue Jul 01, 2014 10:35 am

Hello All, I am new to the form and have recently purchased a bone stock 2012 WR² with just over 1,000 miles on it. I absolutely love my new toy and am currently in the process of trying to wring just a little more power out of her. Below is a list of modifications that I have done so far.

FMF Power core muffler
FMF Mega bomb header
FMF Power programmer
Ultimate air box mod
K&N air filter
Factory gearing
A.I.S. Delete

My question Is, does anyone have any recommended settings for my Power Programmer based on my specific modifications? I have tried to search for the answer but have so far been unsuccessful. I will be riding mostly at about 900 Ft. above sea level.

Thanks for the help!
Back to top Go down
Evol

Evol

PostSubject: Re: Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb?   Power Programmer settings for Power core + Mega bomb? EmptyTue Jul 01, 2014 3:32 pm

Even if my bike was modded like yours, doesn't mean you'd need the same settings....It depends on your temperature, altitude, humidity, blablabla...
I live in the Montreal Canada area and it gets hot and humid here.

I'm running 2-3-0.5-8-6-4 with:
FMF Programmer
FMF PowerBomb
FMF Q4
Ultimate Airbox Mod
K&N
Stock gearing
Main thing is start with one of the popular settings and go from there to find your little slice of heaven.  Peace YAM