Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

SCGMC-New to dual sports -seeking advice and guidance

Go down 
+2
YZEtc
scgmc
6 posters
AuthorMessage
scgmc

SCGMC-New to dual sports -seeking advice and guidance Empty
PostSubject: SCGMC-New to dual sports -seeking advice and guidance   SCGMC-New to dual sports -seeking advice and guidance EmptySun Jan 24, 2010 10:36 am

Just wanted to introduce myself as a new owner of a lightly modified 2009 WR250R. (AIS gone, HMF exhaust, new taillight/license plate holder. 44 tooth sprocket, and smaller front and rear turn signals) I'm 40 and never had a street bike before, so I'm taking it slow. In fact, I only started riding dirt bikes last year. I really liked it, so I stepped up to the next level. Call me a late bloomer, but I didn't want to go through life having any regrets. I plan to use my bike for occasional commuting and trail riding and as an alternate transportation source when me and my girlfriend go truck camping. We ride on separate dirt bikes (mine is a XR250R, hers is a XR80R) but we will double up on the WRR for street-legal sightseeing when camping/traveling. My only planned mods are a Quiet Core (it's too loud for campgrounds I think), fender rack, handguards, and maybe a programmer. (I'm not having any popping at full throttle closure and it runs great- so I might save my money on that one).
Any advice for mods, considering my plans? Any advice for a street newbie? Anyone else carry a passenger? (Ever on the trail?)

Last edited by scgmc on Sun Feb 14, 2010 6:46 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc