Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

wiring

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
mkearl

mkearl

wiring Empty
PostSubject: wiring   wiring EmptyFri May 21, 2010 1:09 am

Hi all,

There are 6 wires that enter the left side handlebar grip that come directly from the left side of the tank/frame. The colours are pink, dark green, black, blue, brown, and brown with blue stripe. Can anyone tell me what each wire is for? I am new to motorcycle wiring (or any wiring for that matter) and am having trouble figuring it out (even though I have a copy of the service manual). wiring 9356

I am trying to identify the wire that brings power to the high/low beam switch. I think the wire is blue but need to confirm. According to BigDog that is a good place to add gps/heated grips.

Thanks.

Mark K.
Back to top Go down
greer

wiring Empty
PostSubject: Re: wiring   wiring EmptyFri May 21, 2010 4:48 am

Here's some stuff on wiring grips that may have your info:

http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/thread/765909/grip-warmer-installation

Sarah
Back to top Go down
inspector

inspector

wiring Empty
PostSubject: Re: wiring   wiring EmptyFri May 21, 2010 9:54 am

I would run my own dedicated line from the battery if it were me.

*ooops, sorry. After reading that one thread see what you are doing. (i hope)

Last edited by inspector on Fri May 21, 2010 11:19 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
SheWolf
Alpha Rider
SheWolf

wiring Empty
PostSubject: Re: wiring   wiring EmptyFri May 21, 2010 10:26 am

Check your inbox Mark. wiring 61865

0007onWR

wiring Empty
PostSubject: Re: wiring   wiring EmptySat May 22, 2010 12:37 am

mkearl wrote:
Hi all,