Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Found a good deal on a WRR !

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
zone47

zone47

Found a good deal on a WRR ! Empty
PostSubject: Found a good deal on a WRR !   Found a good deal on a WRR ! EmptyThu Jan 13, 2011 8:00 pm

Hi everybody!

I just bought this bike today on line! I've never done anything that risky before, but I was checking these out when they first came out and put it on the 'must have list'.
Even buying site unseen I think it's a pretty safe bet, it only has 893 miles and the dealer said it appears never to have been dumped ( looking at grips and levers) and they went over it before taking it in as a trade in. The best part is, it was only $3350 / $3,792 total, with tax and title fees. eeek That's not too shabby is it? dunno

Found a good deal on a WRR ! ToNJG

Found a good deal on a WRR ! X26Pt

Now for the bad news, I'm only 5'6" so I'll be looking for a way to lower this puppy! It will be tip toe city for now. I won't be able to pick it up for a couple of weeks, and then have to wait for the weather to clear up, but it should be a blast for the summer time!
bow

I'm glad to have found this forum!
Back to top Go down
YZEtc

YZEtc

PostSubject: Re: Found a good deal on a WRR !   Found a good deal on a WRR ! EmptyThu Jan 13, 2011 9:03 pm

Sounds like a fair deal to me. :)

The rear shock's lower clevis mount is adjustable, so the rear ride height is adjustable.
If you slide the fork tubes up in the clamps a bit as well, the seat height goes down about an inch.
I'm 5'5", myself, and that did the trick.
Back to top Go down
zone47

zone47

PostSubject: Re: Found a good deal on a WRR !   Found a good deal on a WRR ! EmptyThu Jan 13, 2011 10:28 pm

YZEtc wrote: