Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again)

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Delta_T

Delta_T

Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again) Empty
PostSubject: Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again)   Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again) EmptyTue May 29, 2012 12:00 pm

I did my M exit exam this morning and I passed cheers

I have been driving motorcycles since 1989 but emigrated to Canada a couple of years ago.
And you have to redo all the tests because they don't have an agreement with my country of birth. Bureaucracy. GAHHHH I am glad to get that out of the way.
Back to top Go down
Arkmage

PostSubject: Re: Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again)   Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again) EmptyTue May 29, 2012 4:16 pm

Good deal. I don't know about Canada but in the USA you'd be in the minority for sure.

Last motard gathering I went to here in Houston I was the only one of 8 that showed up that actually had a license. I doubt most of them had insurance either. Of course, I just got my license earlier this year after riding on/off for 10 years without one.
Back to top Go down
mucker

mucker

PostSubject: Re: Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again)   Yeeaah, I've got my full M license (again) EmptyTue May 29, 2012 4:26 pm

Its a good feelin, knowing you're allowed to be there.
At least I had lots of trails, sandpits and a small mx track to entertain me, till I was legal.

...Now my brother(50) just bought his first bike in almost 30 years...2000 Honda CBR 600 f4.
He's needs to get his moto endorsement again, and all the regular legalizing too...it's driving him nuts.