Welcome to the WRR/X Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Welcome to the WRR/X Forum

A place to share your passion for the WR250R/X!

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  
WR250R/X Forum

G'day from Great Southern Land !

Go down 
+2
mick wr250r
GT-250
6 posters
AuthorMessage
GT-250

GT-250

G'day from Great Southern Land ! Empty
PostSubject: G'day from Great Southern Land !   G'day from Great Southern Land ! EmptySat Mar 02, 2013 9:07 am

G'day all from new member "Down Under" in OZ.....

Short story = picked up my Brand new 2012 WR250R last September. Have been reading some good info on this forum for the
last few months, so thought it was time to properly join the "crew". I am a qualified Auto Mechanic, but have still learned plenty from here & picked up some really good tips. Also hope to help out other fellow members with some experienced Tech advice where i can.

I have carried out many of the base improvements with regards to the rear muffler & EXUP delete, AIS & flapper, EVO TECH sump gaurd, full Sandman case saver & gaurd kit, better chain & sprockets, handgaurds & mirrors, etc, etc. Also a few little bling billet alloy components here and there. Being a very popular bike worldwide, it's great to have so many "aftermarket" options - with more & more new items becoming available almost monthly.